top of page
Writer's pictureAmerican Girl History

Favorite Friday: Maryellen's Collection

Hello everyone! Today is Favorite Friday! On Favorite Friday, I show you and tell you some of my favorite items from the doll of choice's collection. I won't be covering everything that I love from Maryellen's collection, but I will definitely be covering most of the items that make my heart go wild. Today we are going to be talking about Maryellen's Collection since it's Maryellen week! So let's get started!

 

Maryellen's Play Outfit

This outfit I got on sale right before it retired a couple of years ago and I'm so glad that I did. This outfit was on my wishlist when it came out, so getting it was like a dream come true. I love the little Cherry details on the shirt and the shoes. The pants are cute. I don't know why, but this outfit always makes me think of Cherry Coca-Cola. It's weird, I know.



 

Maryellen's Pretty Pink Dress

This dress is an outfit that I swear every collector or fan of American Girl needs. Not only is this dress stunning, it's good quality too. I actually have this outfit on Violet (Truly Me #86) right now and she looks stunning in it. I have seen a ton of dolls wearing this on Instagram and I hadn't seen one doll that doesn't look good in it. This dress looks good on every single doll and that really sold me on the dress.


 

Maryellen's Holiday Cookie Set

Okay if you have been following me on social media, watching my videos for awhile you know about my fake food obsession. So like with that and that the set is really cute, made me get it. My favorite holiday is Christmas and I love how this set is for Christmas time. I actually missed out on this set when AG had it, so I brought it from someone on Instagram and the person that I got it from really took care of it and it was in such good condition when I got it. I was able to fully enjoy it and it was honestly like I brought it directly from AG!

 

Maryellen's Seaside Diner Bakery Case

This one I had to put on this blog post. The quality of this piece is so good, I honestly can't with this piece because it's so amazing! AG really thought about every detail with this set. I actually filmed an opening video of it. I hadn't posted it yet, but when I do post it be prepared. I was shocked on how good everything is made. It's unbelievable. American Girl didn't come to play with this set.

 

Okay everyone those were a couple of my favorites things from Maryellen's Collection. What items from her collection are your favorites? Let me know down below!

See you next time!

~Mal

4 views1 comment

1 comentário


Angelea
Angelea
28 de mai. de 2020

I love her play outfit!!

Curtir
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page