top of page
Writer's pictureAmerican Girl History

Memories Monday: Some Memories With Molly!

Hello Everyone! Today is Memories Monday! One of the activity that we might do for M Month is Memories Monday! I will be sharing with you some of my favorite memories that I have for the select doll and I will be also asking you for some of your favorite memories that you have for the select doll. Who knows, I might be sharing some of your memories on the blog! Now you know how it works, so now let's get to sharing some memories with this week's doll-Molly!


 

First Memory: How I Got Her

I remember when I was little I was looking through my old 2009 Christmas Catalog in 2010 with my grandma. My grandma wanted to get me a doll back then, so she asked me what doll I would like to get for my AG collection next. I told her Molly and I'm not sure why I said Molly at time. I don't know what got me to say her, but I told her I wanted Molly! So then a couple of weeks went by and one day after I came home from Kindergarten, I was eating some vanilla ice cream when someone ranged the doorbell. My mom went to go answer it and she was like "Mal, we have a visitor!" I went to the door and I saw Molly in her box with her meet accessories sitting on the front ponch and then my grandparents jumped out and said "surprise!" This is one of my favorite memories that I have of her. I sadly don't have any photos of me when I first got her or anything.

 

Second Memory: Her Retiring

I remember the day when I heard that she was retiring back in 2013. I was so sad! Me and my grandpa, Papa, cried at the news. Molly has been my grandpa's favorite doll out of my AG collection since I got her. We were both very heartbroken at the news. Here are a couple photos of me in front of her displays in the American Girl Kansas City Store before she retired.



 

Third Memory: Taking Molly On A Disney Cruise Ship

Back in 2016, I took Molly on a Disney Cruise Ship. I also did a photo shoot with her on the cruise ship and on one of Disney's private islands that the ship stopped at. Doing the photo shoot with her was a memory that I will never forget and it was my first time taking her hair out of her braids! This is a VERY old video, so be aware!


 

Fourth Memory: Filming Molly's Room Tour With Papa!

During the Dollhouse Tour Month, I had my grandpa, I call him Papa, come over and help me film Molly's Room Tour because Molly has always been his favorite doll in my doll collection. It was so much fun filming the video with him!

 

Fifth Memory: Getting Holly

It was such a dream when I got BeForever Molly. I was so excited to get my Historical Molly a twin! I don't have any photos from the day that I got my BeForever Molly, I named her Holly, but I do have an opening video of me opening Holly and I also have a photo of me, Holly, Emily, and Molly when Holly came back from the Doll Hospital!


 

Okay everyone, those were a couple of my favorite memories that I have with Molly! Now, tell me some of yours! I would absolutely love to hear them!

See you next time!

~Mal

20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Angelea
Angelea
May 28, 2020

One of my favorite memories when I was younger was on Christmas morning. I was so excited to open up my new doll, and I knew the box shape, so I got even more excited!

Like
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page