top of page
Writer's pictureAmerican Girl History

August Adventures

Hello everyone, it's Mal! Today, I just posted a ton of new content! I thought that I would go in-depth on what new things were added to AGH! Let's get started!


Before we officially begin, let me mention the inspiration behind August Adventures! I feel like August is the last official month of summer. To me, August has always been one last chance to make summer meaningful. It's one last opportunity to take that trip or go on an adventure you've been discussing for ages. Besides being a final opportunity before summer ends, it is also a new beginning. A new beginning of the academic year where you meet new people, accomplish new goals and push yourself. With new beginnings, there are challenges along the way. It can be stressful, painful, and rewarding all at the same time. It's truly an adventure. I wanted to capture what August means to me in this release. I wanted to capture the adventures and new beginnings. With that goal in mind, that is why I chose certain characters and lines.

 

Individual Historical Characters Pages - Kaya'aton'my and Caroline Abbott


In this release, I wanted to highlight Kaya and Caroline. When I think of really adventurous historical characters that are not on AGH, I think of Kaya and Caroline. Don't get me wrong, I do think and believe that every historical character is adventurous!

 

Individual Girl of the Year Pages - Saige Copeland, Grace Thomas, Lea Clark, and Kira Bailey


I have been wanting to add more Girl of the Year characters for a while now. To be honest, I did want this release to be more focused on Girl of the Year characters. The reason is that AGH does not have many Girl of the Year characters on the website! I also think of these girls being adventurous by going to new places in their story.

 

Besides coming out with individual pages, what history of a doll brand website would I be if I did not add a new line page?! Since the characters in this line are from all over the world in different periods, I thought it would be a great idea to have their page in this release! You can learn more about the Girls of Many Lands and each character now! You can also see their full collection!

 

Besides doing some regular updates to different pages, that is all of the new things that I have posted on AGH! I like how AGH is looking with all the new content. I feel so accomplished this past summer because I felt like I have added a lot of new things to the website! Let me know what you would like to see next!


See you soon,

Mal


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page